Board of Education

The Board of Education is a seven member legislative body elected by residents of the City of Wyandotte. Wyandotte's School Board Members develop policies and make tough decisions on complex educational and social issues which impact the entire community. The Board includes a president, vice-president, treasurer, secretary, and three trustees. The officer positions are elected annually by the Board during their Organizational Meeting in July. Regular Meetings and Work Sessions are held on various Tuesdays of every month at 7:00 pm.

School Board Meetings are broadcast live on Wyandotte Cable TV. Meetings are available to view online 24 hours after the start time of the meeting (unless there is a technical issue). Meetings are archived online beginning March, 2015. You may contact the Municipal Services Studio for older meetings.  To view the "City Meeting Videos Page" click here. 

2023-2024 Wyandotte School Board Members

Theresa Crnkovich

Dana Browning
Vice President

Kathy Kane

Wyandotte Public Schools shield on blue background with words Educate Inspire Empower.
Old photo of school board 1958

Wyandotte School Board Members 1958

This photo was taken from an original pamphlet for the open house of the Administration Building built in 1958.
Photo provided by Christine Hensley

Our Goals

Black Cap

1.  We will improve student achievement.

Family holding hands

      2.  We will provide opportunities for enriching experiences for students and families.

church with heart in middle of it

     3.  We will provide a safe, caring and orderly learning environment. 

Bag with dollar sign on it.

     4.  We will maintain and strengthen the financial status of the District.

Book with a pen in it.

     5.  We will maintain, update and implement effective policies.

hands shaking each other

   6.  We will cultivate and support community partnerships.

Our Mission

Educate - Inspire - Empower

Our Vision

Developing Character
Strengthening Community
Achieving Success