Wyandotte Public Schools’ first school house was called the “Old Brown School House” built in 1855. Wyandotte has had up to 11 smaller elementary schools in its history. Most of our schools are named after U.S. Presidents except for JoBrighton Skills Center, which was named after a teacher in our district.

Old brown school

We now have 4 elementary schools, one middle school, one high school and 3 center programs, which provide services for special needs students from all over the Downriver area.