WPS Scholarship Foundation Board of Directors

James Wagner, President  (Former Wyandotte Mayor, City of Trenton Administrator)
Wallace Merritt, Vice President (Daly Merritt Insurance Group Agency)
Joseph Daly, Treasurer (President, Daly Merritt Insurance Group Agency)
Dr. Carla Harting, Secretary  (Superintendent of Wyandotte Public Schools)                         

Elisabeth DiSanto
 (Judge of the 27th District Court)
Suzanne Figurski (Retired Jefferson Elementary Principal)
Rose Angela Gronda (V.P., Commercial Loan Officer, Monroe Bank & Trust)
Joseph Gruber (Director of Wyandotte Downtown Development Authority)
Rebecca Bearden (Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent of Wyandotte Public Schools)
Thomas Kell (Retired Principal, Roosevelt High School)
Mark Lyons (Owner, Embroidme)
Christina Mullins 
Joseph Palamara (Wayne County Commissioner)
Benjamin Reynolds (Principal, Roosevelt High School)
Stephen O. Stieler (Retired Banker)
Patrick Sutka (CFO, Nicholson Terminal & Dock, CPA, School Board President, former Councilman)
Purpose & Mission
Ron Thomas (Owner of Rise Above Ventures)

Conrad Kreger (Attorney, former Hospital Commissioner)

  • Financial assistance for higher education for public school graduates
  • Incentive, reward and motivation for students to continue their education

 Donate Here