WPS Scholarship Foundation Board of Directors

James Wagner, President  (Former Mayor, City of Trenton Administrator)
Wallace Merritt, Vice President (Retired Daly Merritt Insurance Group Agency)
Joseph Daly, Treasurer (President, Daly Merrit Insurance Group Agency)
Dr. Catherine Cost, Secretary  (Superintendent of Wyandotte Public Schools)                         

Elisabeth DiSanto
(Judge Magistrate, Private Practice Attorney)
Suzanne Figurski (Retired Jefferson Elementary Principal)
Rose Angela Gronda (Monroe Bank & Trust)
Joseph Gruber (Director of Wyandotte Downtown Development Authority)
Christine Hensley (Secretary to Superintendent of Wyandotte Public Schools)
Thomas Kell (Principal, Roosevelt High School)
Cynthia Kinney (School Board President, RN Beaumont Wayne)
Conrad Kreger (Attorney, former Hospital Commissioner)
Mark Lyons (Owner, Embroidme)
Joseph Palamara (Wayne County Commissioner)
Joseph Peterson (Retired Police Detective, Mayor of Wyandotte, former Councilman)
Michael Quint (Owner, Quint Plumbing & Heating, Inc.)
Edward Ronco (Retired Teacher)
Stephen O. Stieler (Retired Banker)
Patrick Sutka (CFO, Nicholson Terminal & Dock, CPA, School Board Trustee, former Councilman)

Purpose & Mission

  • Financial assistance for higher education for public school graduates
  • Incentive, reward and motivation for students to continue their education

Powerpoint DocumentWyandotte Public Schools Foundation Power Point OverviewPDF DocumentInformation on Ways to Donate



Donation Forms:
PDF DocumentCharity Motors
PDF DocumentGeneral Donation Form

PDF DocumentJust Ask! - New/Used Car Information       PDF DocumentWalk of Honor Brick Form - $100

Say_Yes_retractable_banner for website

Walk of Honor Brick Landscape Picture50percent



Board of Education 639 Oak Street Wyandotte, MI 48192 734-759-6002
Copyright © 2019 Powered by Foxbright
Download the latest PDF Viewer