Upcoming Events

2020 & Beyond Informational Meetings
The key mission for a school district is to prepare students.  We're in a unique position of educating students for positions that don’t even exist today, due to so many advances in technology.  This is where you come in!  Dr. Cost, Superintendent, would like your input as to how best to prepare students for the future.  She will have informational meetings and discussions to listen to your thoughts and get your perspectives.  This is a great chance for you to shape the future of Wyandotte Schools for 2020 and beyond!

  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 12:00 pm - Copeland Center
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 6:00 pm - Monroe Elementary School
  • Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 8:30 am - Jefferson Elementary School
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 2:00 pm - Washington Elementary School
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 8:30 am - Board of Education
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 7:00 pm - Board of Education
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 3:15 pm - Garfield Elementary School
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 7:00 pm - Board of Education
  • Friday, February 1, 2019 - 8:15 am - Wilson Middle School
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 8:15 am - Early Childhood Center
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 8:00 am - Roosevelt High School

2018-2019 School Year

PDF DocumentDistrict Calendar 2018-2019

School Starts:

- School begins on Tues. Sept. 4, 2018 -1/2 day in the morning

 Elementary Schools:
- School Times:  8:05 am to 3:00 pm (1/2 Days to 11:43 am)
- Back to School Night:  Thursday, September 6, 2018
- Parent Conferences:  Thursday, November 29, 2018
- Parent Conferences:  Thursday, March 14, 2019

Wilson Middle School:
- School Times:  7:50 am to 2:38 pm (1/2 Days to 11:28 am)
- Back to School Night:  Wednesday, September 5, 2018
- Parent Conferences:  Thursday, October 25, 2018
- Parent Conferences:  Thursday, March 7, 2019

Roosevelt High School:
- School Times:  8 am to 2:51 pm (1/2 Days to 11:38 am)
- Back to School Night:  Wednesday, September 12, 2018
- Parent Conferences:  Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 5:30 to 8 pm
- Parent Conferences:  Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 5:30 to 8 pm

Madison/JoBrighton:
- School Times:  8:15 am to 3:01 pm (1/2 Days to 11:23 am)

The Lincoln Center:
- School Times:  8:00 am to 2:46 pm (1/2 Days to 11:18 am)

Garfield Satellite (Special Education):
- School Times 8:25 am to 3:11 pm (1/2 Days to 11:33 am)

Washington Satellite (Special Education):
- School Times 8:25 am to 3:11 pm (1/2 Days to 11:33 am)

Roosevelt Satellite (Special Education):
- School Times 8:20 am to 3:06 pm (1/2 Days to 11:28 am)

The Lincoln Center Satellite (Special Education):
- School Times 8:25 am to 3:11 pm (1/2 Days to 11:33 am)

Board of Education 639 Oak Street Wyandotte, MI 48192 734-759-6002
Copyright © 2019 Powered by Foxbright
Download the latest PDF Viewer