Board of Education

The Board of Education is a seven member legislative body elected by residents of the school district. Wyandotte's School Board Members must develop policies and make tough decisions on complex educational and social issues which impact the entire community. The Board includes a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer and three trustees. The officer positions are elected annually by the Board during their organizational meeting in July. Regular meetings are held the first and/or third Tuesdays of every month at 7:00 pm

2013-2014 Board of Education Members


   Calvin, Chris 2013-2014-2
     Chris Calvin


    Browning, Dana 2013-2014-2
    Dana Browning

   Vice President

   Swiecki, Michael 2013
 Michael Swiecki

    Miello, Stephanie 2013-2014-2
  Stephanie Miello


  Kathy Bedikian 2013
 Kathy Bedikian

    Rob Kirby 2013

      Robert Kirby

   Sutka, Patrick 2013-2014-2
    Patrick Sutka



email envelope 7x7

Email All (including the Superintendent)

Our Goals

Graduation Cap1.  Provide the learning resources needed to maximize student achievement.

Family32.  Provide opportunities for enriching experiences for students and families.

House with Heart (1)3.  Provide a caring, safe, and orderly school community.

Money Bag4.  Maintain and strengthen the financial status of the District to include maintaining a minimum fund balance of 10 percent.

Policy Book5.  Maintain policies that govern how the District operates.

Our Mission

Educate - Inspire - Empower

Our Vision

Developing Character
Strengthening Community
Achieving Success